Fiat Coupe Club UK

new FC owner - with CDO

Posted By: klapanciusz

new FC owner - with CDO - 28/01/2014 11:28

Hello everybody,

I'm a newbie here, because if all goes well, I pick up my first ever Fiat Coupe tomorrow. Yay!

My previous car was an Alfa Romeo 166 3l V6 Lusso, and I loved it to bits, but when I lost my job I couldn't afford the 2000+ euros tax. I always wanted a Coupe, a yellow one, and hoping for a plus. And it seems after waiting for more than 2 years my dream finally comes true.

To make sure I can enjoy her as long as possible, I'm asking for your opinions, what should I get done on the car. The previous owner put in some modifications, some I will remove, some I will keep, but I'd like to change the car back as close to the original as possible (first thing I will do is to remove the bluemotion logo (!) from the coin holder)

This is what the car currently has:

chipped by superchips u.s.a (I will put in the old ECU)
sport air intake system by k&n racing (I will keep it)
manual boost controller (will turn it to lowest and leave there)
magnaflow stainless performance exhaust system (it was a "dustbin", I asked the seller to put the original back)
limited seats with turbo logo (I have a set of leather seats from another car)
new parrot black edition (I will keep it)
car security system with remote (I will keep it)

I will get 4 new Falken tyres, and even though the belts were changed 10k miles ago, I don't know how old they are, so I get them changed asap, together with the waterpump.
I will also ask my trusted mechanic to replace the coolant hoses and check the brakepipes (the car passed the NCT -your MOT - this week, so in theory they are OK)