Fiat Coupe Forum
- Founded by Kayjey & James Northam
- Funded by the Club for the benefit of all owners
Fiat Coupe Club UK
join the club
Fiat Coupe Forum
 
» Announced
    Posting images


» Related sites
    Main club site
    fiatcoupe.net


» External data
    owners listed
 
Who's Online Now
4 registered members (BBR, Nigel, 386ka, JRibeiro), 87 guests, and 0 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums67
Topics110,055
Posts1,307,091
Members2,844
Most Online546
Aug 30th, 2007
Top Posters(All Time)
barnacle 32,217
stan 32,098
Theresa 22,849
bockers 21,013
PeteP 19,168
JimO 17,908
Nigel 17,155
Jim_Clennell 16,332
Vickster 15,915
RSS Feeds
Club Events
Club Information
Track Events
Rolling Road/RWYB
Social Events
Non-UK Events
Coupé Related Chat
Coupé Spotting
Coupé News/Press
Buying/Selling Advice
Insuring a Coupé
Basic FAQ's
How to Guides
Forum Issues
Technical Problems
General Maintenance
Styling
Tuning
Handling
ICE and Alarm
Coupés for Sale
Coupés Wanted
Parts for Sale
Parts Wanted
Group Buys
Business Forum
Other Vehicles for Sale/Wanted
Other Items for Sale/Wanted
Haggling/Offers
Ebay links
Other Cars
Other Websites
General Chat
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
control unit fiat coupe 1.8 #1634033
18/07/2019 13:13
18/07/2019 13:13
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Russia
S
ScrimS Offline OP
Newbie
ScrimS  Offline OP
Newbie
S

Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Russia
Good time, in advance I apologize for spelling ,I write through the translator. The situation is as follows, I have a Fiat coupe 1.8 16v , at the gas station muffled and more it is not wound up. On the dashboard ,the code icon is lit, the starter turns , but the gasoline is not supplied. Diagnosticians said that there was a desynchronization with the immobilizer and the brain , you need to either flash the control unit ,or put a set of Immo with keys ,a unit from one machine. I found only one kit on sale ,but it's from Fiat barchetta 1.8. Tell me whether this kit will fit on my car .
Fiat barchetta 1.8 -
click to enlarge
click to enlarge

Control unit Fiat coupe 1.8-
click to enlarge

can who knows how to flash this unit on immo off? Thanks in advance)))

Attached Files
Re: control unit fiat coupe 1.8 [Re: ScrimS] #1634065
19/07/2019 12:29
19/07/2019 12:29
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 840
Warrington
G_Man Offline
Club member 1656
G_Man  Offline
Club member 1656
Enjoying the ride

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 840
Warrington
Hi there - is there a thriving Fiat Coupe Club in Russia?

Perhaps the link below might help? A question about a 1.8 immobiliser problem from Romania:

https://www.fiatcoupeclub.org/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=1367019

How about 1.8 Brava / Bravo units?

Re: control unit fiat coupe 1.8 [Re: ScrimS] #1634097
19/07/2019 18:14
19/07/2019 18:14
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 32,217
Hemel in the Hempstead
barnacle Offline
Club Member 18 - ex-Minister without Portfolio
barnacle  Offline
Club Member 18 - ex-Minister without Portfolio
Forum Demigod

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 32,217
Hemel in the Hempstead
The only Fiat document I have for the Hitachi ECU is dated 1998.

It seems that the Coupe, Barchetta, and Lancia Dedra and Lybra shared the same ECU with the same ISO code. It's also used in the MK1 Bravo, Brava, and Marea but with a different ISO code.

That would suggest that the same ECU *should* work in all four, *but* they all have different design codes and Hitachi codes. That probably refers to different internal code, most likely different maps, so your engine may no longer meet emissions requirements. That said, the Hitachi and design codes on neither of your ECUs match the document, so they're almost certainly newer.

Note that this is based purely on the documentation, *not* on practical experience.

Neil

Attached Files
fiat 1.8 doc.png (63 downloads)

[Linked Image]
Don't get no respect! [b]Coupe Fiat 1994-2000 - an owner's guide[/b] <-- clicky!
Re: control unit fiat coupe 1.8 [Re: ScrimS] #1634111
20/07/2019 17:24
20/07/2019 17:24
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Russia
S
ScrimS Offline OP
Newbie
ScrimS  Offline OP
Newbie
S

Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Russia
Ordered from Poland , they'll be here in a couple of weeks. Put unsubscribe))

Re: control unit fiat coupe 1.8 [Re: ScrimS] #1634112
20/07/2019 17:34
20/07/2019 17:34
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,657
Pothole City
GrahamL Offline
Forum is my job
GrahamL  Offline
Forum is my job

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 3,657
Pothole City
If the immobiliser code box is a separate unit like it is on the 16v and 20v coupes then first thing to try would be pulling out and re-connecting the plugs to that unit. That's a known issue on the 20v coupe, where the immobiliser stops recognising the keys and it's just a bad connection, pulling out the 2 plugs and re-inserting them at the yellow code box (in dash above fuse box) sometimes fixes it. It can also be that the code box has crashed, often due to low battery voltage, so disconnecting the battery completely to reset everything and then re-charging it before re-connecting can sometimes fix that problem too.

The code box can also become corrupted due to low voltage, resulting in the key data not being recognised... sometimes only 1 or 2 of the stored key numbers are corrupted though, so try all available keys that you have as 1 of them may still be recognised OK and allow the engine to start.

Re: control unit fiat coupe 1.8 [Re: ScrimS] #1634676
12/08/2019 14:47
12/08/2019 14:47
Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Russia
S
ScrimS Offline OP
Newbie
ScrimS  Offline OP
Newbie
S

Joined: Jul 2019
Posts: 3
Russia
set brains and immobilizer from barchetta and lo and behold! it started up and even drives)))) The engine runs smoothly, thank you all for your help))))


Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.1
(Release build 20190129)
PHP: 7.3.8 Page Time: 0.014s Queries: 17 (0.006s) Memory: 0.7719 MB (Peak: 0.8631 MB) Data Comp: Off Server Time: 2019-08-21 09:07:13 UTC