Fiat Coupe Forum
- Founded by Kayjey & James Northam
- Funded by the Club for the benefit of all owners
Fiat Coupe Club UK
join the club
Fiat Coupe Forum
 
» Announced
    Posting images


» Related sites
    Main club site
    fiatcoupe.net


» External data
    owners listed
 
Who's Online Now
2 registered members (Golfpro, 1 invisible), 83 guests, and 2 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums67
Topics113,486
Posts1,339,853
Members1,764
Most Online731
Jan 14th, 2020
Top Posters(All Time)
barnacle 33,502
stan 32,122
Theresa 23,283
PeteP 21,430
bockers 21,070
JimO 17,917
Nigel 17,363
Jim_Clennell 16,603
RSS Feeds
Club Events
Club Information
Track Events
Rolling Road/RWYB
Social Events
Non-UK Events
Coupé Related Chat
Coupé Spotting
Coupé News/Press
Buying/Selling Advice
Insuring a Coupé
Basic FAQ's
How to Guides
Forum Issues
Technical Problems
General Maintenance
Styling
Tuning
Handling
ICE and Alarm
Coupés for Sale
Coupés Wanted
Parts for Sale
Parts Wanted
Group Buys
Business Forum
Other Vehicles for Sale/Wanted
Other Items for Sale/Wanted
Haggling/Offers
Ebay links
Other Cars
Other Websites
General Chat
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Not working alarm #1666913
12/08/2023 19:09
12/08/2023 19:09
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 32
Halle, Germany
DM2NT Offline OP
Discoverer
DM2NT  Offline OP
Discoverer

Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 32
Halle, Germany
Hello.

I just wanted to briefly show you my solution to revive the alarm system. Sorry if my English is a bit bumpy, I'm from Germany.
I think some also have the problem that the alarm system cannot be activated and deactivated.
I've been looking for a solution for 3 years now, how I can synchronize the infrared receiver with the alarm system. My remote controls worked for opening and closing. Only the alarm system could not be operated.
After many attempts I have now found a solution for me.
Since I no longer have the code to unlock the memory in the receiver, I had to come up with something.
I tried to read the codes from the EEPROM, but I couldn't.
The format is completely different than, for example, Alfa Romeo. Even if the receiver looks the same.
So I built a test solution that looks like this:
Alarm Test Solution


With this I can test all functions of the IR remote control and the alarm system.
In order to be able to learn new remote controls, you simply have to delete the EEPROM (C06M6 aka 93C05) and reinstall it.
After that, the receiver is like it came from the factory. You can also save all remote controls without a code and the alarm system will also be resynchronized.
Anyone who needs help is welcome to contact me.
However, shipping UK Germany and back is quite expensive and time-consuming.
If you have a remote control with CODE, then you should save this first. This gives you access to the receiver's memory later on.

If someone has already published this solution, forget what I wrote.

Tino

Attached Files
Last edited by DM2NT; 12/08/2023 19:13.
Re: Not working alarm [Re: DM2NT] #1666917
13/08/2023 08:05
13/08/2023 08:05
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 960
Drakelow
Jamiepm Offline
Club member 1989
Jamiepm  Offline
Club member 1989
Enjoying the ride

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 960
Drakelow
That’s brilliant, clearly you understand this kind of stuff far better than me wink

Cheers Jamie


She's alive!
Re: Not working alarm [Re: DM2NT] #1666931
14/08/2023 10:09
14/08/2023 10:09
Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 54
IPSWICH
Andy_w83 Offline
Club member 1992
Andy_w83  Offline
Club member 1992
Reaping the fruits

Joined: Aug 2022
Posts: 54
IPSWICH
That's impressive.

Re: Not working alarm [Re: DM2NT] #1666957
15/08/2023 21:48
15/08/2023 21:48
Joined: Dec 2022
Posts: 22
Reading, UK
D
Declan Offline
Club member 2055
Declan  Offline
Club member 2055
Newbie
D

Joined: Dec 2022
Posts: 22
Reading, UK
Great work!

My coupe came with a single alarm fob, replaced batteries but no luck to unlock/lock the car remotely…always use the key

Can you share more details please?
I’m guessing you are using a Dediprog + test clip to connect to the chip?

Thanks in advance

Re: Not working alarm [Re: DM2NT] #1666960
16/08/2023 07:23
16/08/2023 07:23
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 32
Halle, Germany
DM2NT Offline OP
Discoverer
DM2NT  Offline OP
Discoverer

Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 32
Halle, Germany
Hello.

I'll try it in English. Hope it's understandable.
First you have to remove the receiver in the interior lamp. It consists of 2 circuit boards which are plugged together.
The EEPROM C06M6 (93C06) is located on the larger of the two boards.
http://db0hal.dyndns.org:8080/upload/server/php/files/tino/EEPROM.jpg
This must be unsoldered, otherwise you cannot read it properly.
I tried to do it in circuit but that didn't work. I bought the test clip for that. The package of the EEPROM is SO8.
I use a Batronix Barlino 2 as a programmer. But any other programmer will also work if it supports the 93c06.
http://db0hal.dyndns.org:8080/upload/server/php/files/tino/IMG_2515.JPG
The first thing you should do is back up the contents of the EEPROM. That way you can always go back if something goes wrong.
For me it looked like this.
http://db0hal.dyndns.org:8080/upload/server/php/files/tino/original.JPG
Now simply delete the memory and solder the C06M6 (93C06) back in.
The EEPROM should now also be empty.
http://db0hal.dyndns.org:8080/upload/server/php/files/tino/leer.JPG
Now put everything back together and put it on the coupe.
It is important that the alarm system is not deactivated with the emergency key in the glove compartment.
You should now have all the remote controls that need to be registered.
Press and hold the small button on the receiver in the courtesy light.
The LED starts flashing. Hold down the button and at the same time press the button on the remote control.
The LED should now stop blinking and light up to confirm. Now release both buttons and do the same with the second remote control.
http://db0hal.dyndns.org:8080/upload/server/php/files/tino/Lampe_Pfeil.jpg
The process can now be carried out until the EEPROM is protected by the software. This happens 256 times after opening and closing the door with the remote control.
If the CODE is still available on the remote control, you can use it to open the EEPROM again and learn new remote controls. I only tested it with the infrared variant.


The setup above was just for testing. For better programming, a test clip is always good.
http://db0hal.dyndns.org:8080/upload/server/php/files/tino/IMG_2512.JPG


Grüße aus dem schönen Deutschland ;-)

Tino

PS: It sucks to post pictures here.

Last edited by DM2NT; 16/08/2023 07:30.
Re: Not working alarm [Re: DM2NT] #1666992
18/08/2023 16:25
18/08/2023 16:25

G
GrahamL
Unregistered
GrahamL
Unregistered
G



Good job!

It's the same with the 20v/t Bosch ECU, if you erase the 8 pin serial eeprom it puts the ECU into virgin state allowing it to re-code to the immobiliser.

Re: Not working alarm [Re: DM2NT] #1666994
18/08/2023 18:06
18/08/2023 18:06
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 8,365
Lightwater, Surrey
DaveG Offline
Club Treasurer Member 311
DaveG  Offline
Club Treasurer Member 311
Je suis un Coupé

Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 8,365
Lightwater, Surrey
Originally Posted by DM2NT
PS: It sucks to post pictures here.

If you click on the button "Use Full Editor" you can then use Attachment Manager to upload pictures one at a time. The pictures need to be less than 2Mb in size so you might typically need to resize, and it's a maximum of 5 pictures per post. But it works (example below) so try it next time!
MFG wink DaveG

Attached Files
EEPROM.jpg (33 downloads)

1996 Portofino 20vt & 2000 Pearl White Plus
1985½ & 2016 2017 Fiat 124 Spider + XF Sportbrake

Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.1
(Release build 20190129)
PHP: 7.3.33 Page Time: 0.016s Queries: 16 (0.006s) Memory: 0.7727 MB (Peak: 0.8773 MB) Data Comp: Off Server Time: 2024-03-01 10:25:25 UTC